06 Jun 2013

Salver for Service to the College

For his outstanding leadership and service to the school throughout his tenure as Headboy, the Salver for Service to the College is awarded to Alex Breitenstein.

Students’ Student Award

Introduced by the Interact Society and Leavers of 2007, and voted on by the U6 students, the recipient this year is Brendon Michell. 

Ryan Vickery Trophy

The “Golden Ram” award is made to the Best All Round Student in the fields of Academics, Sport and Culture. This year’s winner is an academic achiever who has consistently ranked in the top ten of the GPA system throughout the year, he is the Captain of our victorious inter-schools-winning swimming team and has served as Vice-President of the Interact Society of 2012. This year’s Golden Ram award is made to Thomas Hill.

Tapiwanashe Ben Siyakwazi Award

… is presented in memory of a former student of the College and is presented to the student in the U6 who displays the greatest level of commitment and endeavour to their school life. The award this year goes to Danai Mushiri. 

Craig Ralph Memorial Trophy

Awarded to the boy in the U6 who has played games with the most whole-hearted enthusiasm, enjoyment, determination and the greatest sense of sportsmanship.  The trophy this year is presented to a stalwart of the first fifteen RAMS rugby team, a loyal Captain of 1st tennis and a worthy recipient of a sportsmanship award –  Nat Robertson.                             

The Gars Charger Trophy

Awarded annually for the boy in the Upper 6 at the College who has shown outstanding qualities of honour, chivalry and valour; in other words the boy whose gentlemanly conduct, in the true sense of the word, has distinguished him above his peers. We have a very worthy recipient this year who does truly personify the qualities of a St John’s gentleman and we are honoured to present this distinguished accolade to James Agiotis.