24 Jun 2015

College | Awards Assembly Tuesday 23 June

0 Comment

Achievement Awards

The following L6 students all received awards from the Ministry of Education for their outstanding performance in the 2014 IGCSE examinations:

He Duan
Daniel Pascoe
Thembani Magazi
Sibusiso Malunga
Rory Tsapayi

External Sporting Achievements

Colin Horsley took part in a swimming competition at the Hamdam Aquatic Centre in Dubai.

Graham Shepherd has won the 1st Universal Trap National and was selected to represent Zimbabwe at the South African Grand where he was placed the highest junior. He has been selected to shoot in Lonato, Italy, at the World Championships in September.

Chad Scallan and Jake Greenway have been selected to represent Zimbabwe at the World Mountain Bike Championships to be held in Andorra, Spain, in September. Tom Haddon has been selected as the non-travelling reserve.

Kyle Hinde is in the final stage of the selection process to represent Zimbabwe in a single scull in Rio at the Junior World Rowing Championships in August. He was recently part of a team which won 20 gold and eight silver medals at the South African National Rowing Championships.

Drew Williams has qualified for the 2015 World International Triathlon Union (ITU) Grand Finals and World Championships in Chicago, USA, in September.

Jarod Ellse competed in the BMX Gauteng Series as well as the South African National BMX Series in preparation for the BMX World Championships in Belgium in July.  Competing in the U16 age group, he won two bronze medals and a gold medal in the time trial leg.  At the South African Nationals he won two silver medals and a gold medal and is currently ranked Number One in South Africa.

Sponsored Quiz Winners

Form One – Daniel Jackson
Form Two – Kuda Kumwenda
Form Three – Ross Stewart
Form Four – Allesandro Savo
Lower Six – Rory Tsapayi
Upper Six – Jay Mehta
Overall Winner (84/100) – Rory Tsapayi

GPA Commendations

Form 1

Murray Dorward

Form 4

Ammaar Adam
Matthew Davenport
Rogan Hodgson
Rukudzo Nyakanda
Dev Trivedy

Lower 6

10. Mufaro Mpisaunga 4.8
9.  Keegan Silk 4.8
8.  Matthew Sandys-Thomas 4.8
7.  Tarisiro Fundira 4.9
6.  Rory Tsapayi 4.9
5.  Paul Warhurst 4.9
4.  Shao Hua Li 5.0
3.  Lochlan Butler 5.0
2.  Daniel Pascoe 5.1
1.  He Duan 5.2 – Top L6 Student

Upper 6

10. Nyasha Dube 4.8
9.   Jay Mehta 4.8
8.   Waseem Karim 4.8
6.   Keyur Patel 4.9
6.   Kyle Hinde 4.9
5.   David Whitaker 4.9
4.   Tinashe Makamure 5.0
3.   Sander Post 5.0
2.   Timothy Hodgson 5.0

1.  Michael Jellicoe 5.2 – Top U6 Student

Colours Awards

Gun Club

Half Colours

Anthony Hartman
Ross Hayter
Connor King

Full Colours

James Waller (re-award)

Full Colours

Graham Shepherd


Team Awards

William Barnard
Ryan Boshi
Nicolas Burger
Tanyaradzwa Chambati
Mathew Hart
Tinotenda Mapurisa
Alessandro Marconati
Mthulisi Ncube
James Nyabadza
Thomas Reid
Trevor Smith

Half Colours

Travis Lindsay-White
Mufaro Mpisaunga
Nicholas Wilson

Full Colours

Aiden Burnett
Antoni Ciampi
Samuel Garnett
Cameron Harrisson

Bridge Captain

Nyasha Dube

Library Prefect

Tinotenda Chitambo